Item added to your cart.

Fight (Reissue)
A Giant Dog
Merge Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 29, 2022
  • Vinyl 1×LP, Coloured Vinyl

    Read More


    • Green
    • Limited-edition 10th anniversary reissue, remixed and remastered
    • Redesigned inner sleeve with printed lyrics & photo collage
    • Includes digital download card

Celebrating its tenth birthday in 2022 is A Giant Dog Fight, the Texas group’s hard-to-find debut album, remixed, remastered, and pressed on green vinyl just for the occasion. All the trademark tenets of AGD lore are on display at the jump: monstrously adorable album art and punny title, whip-smart songwriting dolled up in denim and leather, boiled down to the sweetest moments and blown out to the masses with bravado to spare. Upon Fight’s original release, the local Austin Chronicle raved: “The raucous, low-rent squall quakes with affirmative abandon, while a just-right dose of pop girds the buzz and yowl. As such, these 15 songs on vinyl resonate well beyond the group’s chosen genre lines.”

All physical formats include a digital download.


  1. Anyway
  2. Chatterteeth
  3. Cowboy
  4. Teenage Orgasm
  5. Strange
  6. Qyjara
  7. Saturday
  8. Hang Around
  9. Mi Fascina
  10. World
  11. Hunted Down
  12. Too Metal
  13. Dog Collar Blues
  14. Trashcan USA
  15. Pins n Needles

A Giant Dog

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences